Symphonic poem for narrator and orchestra “Genesis” by Israeli composer Baruch Berliner and producer Nachum Slutzker is a unique and innovative synthesis of word, music and video art. The work is based on the biblical text about the creation of the world, and according to the author, the leitmotif and the main philosophical thought is an equal opportunity for each person to make a choice between good and evil.

The symphonic poem consists of 7 parts. Each part tells about the events described in the Old Testament:
1) The Creation of the world;
2) Adam and Eve;
3) The Expulsion from Paradise;
4) Cain and Abel;
5) Noah;
6) The Flood;
7) The Token of Covenant.

The Bible has been translated into more than 700 languages, allowing audiences to listen to the text in their own language anywhere in the world.

“Genesis” was performed on the stages of many countries of the world: Israel, Russia, Kazakhstan, Ukraine, USA, Kyrgyzstan, Uzbekistan, Estonia, Moldova and others – the list is extensive and is constantly expanding.



New Video – Baruch Berliner’s Genesis International Project (english version)

Baruch Berliner’s “Abraham” Oratorio for Narrator, Choir, 2 Pianos & Organ | Tallinn, Estonia 2023

Watch all videos


Download score